Checking In and a Quick Update

img_0084
East River Park facing Williamsburg Bridge.

Hi everyone! I hope all of you are well, happy and enjoying your journey to bettah health through Keto! I know its been a couple of months since I last posted anything but I have had a good change in my life that has taken a big chunk of my time.

First, I want to say thank you to all who have taken the time to read my posts. And thank you for subscribing to my little blog. I am honored and so excited to continue sharing with you as we commit to good health.

In my first post, I mentioned that I wanted to become a health coach to help people achieve optimum health. The more I thought about it and researched this profession a bit more deeply, I realized this is not the ideal way to go in terms of how to reach the most people and give them the most help. I felt stuck and frustrated for a period, feeling unsure if this was the right avenue to take in reaching a broader range of people.

I know and have always known that I am meant to live my life in service but always felt unsure as to how and in what way. I began to ask myself the “Who, What, Where, Why, and How” questions about my passion to help people.

Who do you want to help?

What do you want to do?

Where do you want to do it?

Why do you want to do it?

And how will you do it?

Every night, for weeks, I sat quietly and asked God for clarity so that I can see the path I need to take, directly. And every day I worked on answering these questions thoughtfully. As soon I answered these questions, things began to unfold.

Fast forward to today, I have gone back to school to pursue a Master’s degree in Public Health, specialization in nutrition and community health education. I see a large population of mature women and elderly men and women suffering with diabetes and many illnesses that can be fixed through proper nutrition via LCHF Diet and wellness. I want to partner with my clinic in my urban community and educate patients in health and wellness.

In going back to school I was reaffirmed that health has many dimensions, six, in fact. And optimum health is a balance of all six. If one area of health is off balance then the rest of your health becomes  unbalanced as well. I first realized this when I began the ketogenic diet. It forced me to look at the other areas of my health because I soon realized to get the right application of keto I had to fix the other areas of my health. It is a work in progress and as they say, “Rome was not built in a day.” So, patience is key and remember to appreciate and enjoy the journey.

So my hope is to be able to help as many people as I can in my community to live well and live longer, healthier.

I should have the next post up sometime in November. The topic will be on the problem with “refeeds”. Last year I broke keto several times for many reasons. Its been a debate I think on whether it is okay or not. So I just want to share what I know from research and from my own experience.

Be Blessed and stay Keto strong,

Cynthia

One thought on “Checking In and a Quick Update

  1. Go you! Listening to your inner voice I hard. Developing a concrete idea is hard. Making a change is hard. Hearing what the voice said, making the idea doable, and sticking to the path toward the complete of that idea is momentous. Go you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

